The political persecution of activists who took part in the protests against the rigged elections in Belarus has taken on frightening proportions. An increasing number of women are forced to leave their homes and flee into the unknown. Libereco is collecting donations for the Femgrupa initiative in Kiev. It supports women who have had to flee Belarus into exile.

With the support of Femgrupa, Maria and her child could settle down in the Ukrainian exile.

Thousands of people from Belarus had to flee the country in 2020 and 2021 to escape imminent arrest. Among them are many women with children who fled to neighbouring Ukraine. These women find support in the “Belarusian Hub” in Kiev, from the activists of the feminist initiative Femgrupa. The initiative was founded in September 2020. The Femgrupa activists support the women and families with clothing and food, pay for accommodation, help with relocation and offer moral and financial support in difficult situations.

Femgrupa has already helped over 500 women flee Belarus and arrive in exile. The aim is to support the woman in question and her children in the first few weeks after their arrival until she finds work and childcare.

Femgrupa relies on donations to finance its activities. For 50 euros, food and hygiene articles can be bought. With 100 euros, part of the rent, clothes and shoes can be paid. All donations are passed on 100 percent to Femgrupa.

Donations for Femgrupa

Donations account Germany:
Account Holder: Libereco
Bank: Ethikbank
IBAN: DE96 8309 4495 0003 3203 32
BIC: GENO DE F1 ETK
Purpose: Femgrupa

Donations account Switzerland:
Account Holder: Libereco
Post Account: 85-792427-8
Bank: Postfinance
IBAN: CH61 0900 0000 8579 2427 8
BIC: POFI CH BE XXX
Purpose: Femgrupa

Donate via Credit Card or SEPA Direct Debit

Maria is now herself supporting newly arriving women from Belarus.

Die politische Verfolgung von Aktivistinnen und Aktivisten, die an den Protesten gegen die gefälschten Wahlen in Belarus teilgenommen haben, hat erschreckende Ausmasse angenommen. Immer mehr Frauen sind gezwungen, ihre Heimat zu verlassen und ins Ungewisse zu fliehen. Libereco sammelt Spenden für die Initiative Femgrupa in Kiew. Sie unterstützt Frauen, die aus Belarus ins Exil fliehen mussten.

Maria und ihr Kind konnten dank Femgrupa im ukrainischen Exil Fuss fassen.

Tausende Menschen mussten 2020 und 2021 aus Belarus fliehen um einer drohenden Verhaftung zu entgehen. Unter ihnen sind viele Frauen mit Kindern, die in die benachbarte Ukraine geflohen sind. Unterstützung finden diese Frauen im „Belarusian Hub“ in Kiew, bei den Aktivistinnen der im September 2020 gegründeten feministischen Initiative Femgrupa. Sie unterstützen die Frauen und Familien mit Kleidung und Verpflegung, zahlen eine Unterkunft, helfen beim Umzug und bieten moralische und finanzielle Unterstützung in schwierigen Situationen.

Femgrupa hat seit ihrer Gründung im September 2020 bereits über 500 Frauen bei der Flucht aus Belarus und der Ankunft im Exil geholfen. Das Ziel ist, die betreffende Frau und ihre Kinder in den ersten Wochen nach ihrer Ankunft zu unterstützen, bis sie eine Arbeit und Kinderbetreuung gefunden hat.

Zur Finanzierung ihrer Aktivitäten ist Femgrupa auf Spenden angewiesen. Für 50 Euro können Lebensmittel und Hygieneartikel gekauft werden. Mit 100 Euro können ein Teil der Miete, Kleidung und Schuhe bezahlt werden. Alle Spenden werden zu 100 Prozent an Femgrupa weitergeleitet.

Spenden an Femgrupa

Spendenkonto Deutschland:
Empfänger: Libereco
Bank: Ethikbank
IBAN: DE96 8309 4495 0003 3203 32
BIC: GENO DE F1 ETK
Verwendungszweck: Femgrupa

Spendenkonto Schweiz:
Empfänger: Libereco
Postkonto: 85-792427-8
Bank: Postfinance
IBAN: CH61 0900 0000 8579 2427 8
BIC: POFI CH BE XXX
Verwendungszweck: Femgrupa

Hier können Sie mit Kreditkarte oder Lastschrift spenden.

Mittlerweile kann Maria selbst geflüchtete Frauen aus Belarus unterstützen.