The rigged presidential elections on 9 August 2020 triggered an unprecedented wave of protests in Belarus. Hundreds of thousands of people took to the streets across the country for their rights. The power apparatus reacted with brutal violence from the start. Peaceful demonstrators were beaten up by security forces in the streets. Over 30,000 people were imprisoned. Systematic violence continued in the prisons. Human rights organisations documented more than 1,000 cases of torture. Many suffer from the consequences of the abuse to this day.

Medical care for victims of violence is completely inadequate. Prisoners in need of treatment are denied professional medical help. Doctors are put under pressure by the regime. After acute treatment, follow-up care is often lacking, as special therapy and rehabilitation measures are not available in Belarus. And finally, for many people it is too much of a risk to be treated in a state hospital after being subjected to state violence.

The Emergency Fund Belarus supports victims of state violence

To help these people, we have set up the Emergency Fund Belarus. The fund supports victims of state violence who need special help on their road to recovery. If necessary, their treatment takes place in Germany. This is the case of Grigory, who was seriously injured in the head by a stun grenade at a demonstration the day after the elections and has been undergoing neurological rehabilitation in Germany for several weeks. Grigory hopes that this will enable him to recover enough to be able to return to his job. “Deutsche Welle” has covered his case.

Thanks to your donation, people who have paid for their commitment to freedom, democracy and human rights with their health, will regain their ability to move and act. Please donate for the Emergency Fund Belarus! Every contribution will be used for the care of victims of state violence.

Your contribution helps to make human rights violations public and to provide humanitarian aid. Thank you very much for your support.

Donate directly on a Libereco bank account:

Donations account Germany:
Account Holder: Libereco
Bank: Ethikbank
IBAN: DE96 8309 4495 0003 3203 32
BIC: GENO DE F1 ETK
Purpose: Emergency Fund Belarus

Donations account Switzerland:
Account Holder: Libereco
Post Account: 85-792427-8
IBAN: CH61 0900 0000 8579 2427 8
BIC: POFI CH BE XXX
Purpose: Emergency Fund Belarus

Donate via Credit Card or SEPA Direct Debit:

Details:

Any donation as well as membership fees paid to Libereco – Partnership for Human Rights are tax deductible in Germany, Switzerland and the Netherlands. If you need a donation receipt for your tax return please contact Libereco’s Treasurer Sebastian Schäffner, sebastian.schaeffner@lphr.org.

Similarly from the tax office of Köln-Nord from 1 July 2019 Libereco – Partnership for human rights (tax no. 217/5959/1921) in Germany has been approved as a non-profit organisation according to § 5part 1 no. 9 KStG, which only pursues charitable aims and is therefore exempt from corporate income tax.

We have had confirmation 15/10 261 from the Swiss tax office “Kantonales Steueramt Zürich” that from 4 June 2015 Libereco – Partnership for Human Rights in Switzerland has been appoved as a non-profit organisation and is therefore exempt from tax.

In the Netherlands, Libereco – Partnership for Human Rights was recognised as public charitable organisation (ANBI; fiscaalnummer: 8242 08 444) by Belastingdienst/Oost-Brabant on 03.03.2016. It has been recognised as such for an unlimited period under article 6.33 Wet inkomstenbelasting 2001.

Die gefälschten Präsidentschaftswahlen am 9. August 2020 haben in Belarus eine nie dagewesene Protestwelle ausgelöst. Hunderttausende Menschen gingen im ganzen Land für ihre Rechte auf die Straße. Der Machtapparat reagierte von Anfang an mit brutaler Gewalt. Friedliche Demonstranten wurden von Sicherheitskräften auf offener Straße zusammengeschlagen. Über 30.000 Menschen wurden inhaftiert. In den Gefängnissen setzte sich die systematische Gewalt fort. Menschenrechtsorganisationen dokumentierten mehr als 1.000 Fälle von Folter. Viele leiden bis heute an den Folgen der Misshandlungen.

Die medizinische Versorgung der Gewaltopfer ist völlig unzureichend. Behandlungsbedürftigen Gefangenen wird professionelle medizinische Hilfe verwehrt. Ärzte werden durch das Regime unter Druck gesetzt. Nach einer Akutbehandlung fehlt oft die Nachsorge, da spezielle Therapie- und Rehabilitationsmaßnahmen in Belarus nicht verfügbar sind. Und schließlich bedeutet es für viele Menschen auch eine zu große Gefährdung, nach staatlicher Gewalt in einem staatlichen Krankenhaus behandelt zu werden.

Der Notfallfonds Belarus unterstützt Opfer staatlicher Gewalt

Um diesen Menschen zu helfen, haben wir den Notfallfonds Belarus ins Leben gerufen. Der Fonds unterstützt Opfer staatlicher Gewalt, die besondere Hilfe auf ihrem Genesungsweg brauchen. Wenn nötig, findet ihre Behandlung in Deutschland statt. So wie im Fall von Grigorij, der am Rande einer Demonstration am Tag nach den Wahlen durch eine Blendgranate schwer am Kopf verletzt wurde und seit mehreren Wochen eine neurologische Reha in Deutschland macht. Grigorij hofft, dadurch soweit zu genesen, dass er seinen Beruf wieder ausüben kann. Die „Deutsche Welle“ hat über seinen Fall berichtet.

Durch Ihre Spende erlangen Menschen, die für ihr Engagement für Freiheit, Demokratie und Menschenrechte mit ihrer Gesundheit bezahlt haben, wieder ihre Bewegungs- und Handlungsfähigkeit zurück. Bitte spenden Sie für den Notfallfonds Belarus! Jeder Beitrag wird für die Versorgung von Opfern staatlicher Gewalt verwendet.

Ihr Beitrag hilft, Menschenrechtsverletzungen öffentlich zu machen und humanitäre Hilfe zu leisten. Vielen Dank für Ihre Unterstützung!

Spenden direkt auf ein Konto von Libereco:

Spendenkonto Deutschland:
Empfänger: Libereco
Bank: Ethikbank
IBAN: DE96 8309 4495 0003 3203 32
BIC: GENO DE F1 ETK
Verwendungszweck: Notfallfonds Belarus

Spendenkonto Schweiz:
Empfänger: Libereco
Bank: Postfinance
IBAN: CH61 0900 0000 8579 2427 8
BIC: POFI CH BE XXX
Verwendungszweck: Notfallfonds Belarus

Spenden per Kreditkarte oder Lastschrift:

Hinweise:

Alle Spenden und Mitgliedsbeiträge an Libereco sind in Deutschland, der Schweiz und der Niederlande steuerlich absetzbar.

Libereco Schweiz versendete eine Spendenbescheinigung für Ihre Steuererklärung automatisch bis Ende Februar für alle Spenden des Vorjahres, sofern Sie uns Ihre Post- und E-Mailadresse bekannt gegeben haben.

Libereco Deutschland versendet nur Spendenbescheinigungen ab einem Betrag von 300 Euro oder auf Nachfrage an Schatzmeister Sebastian Schäffner (sebastian.schaeffner@lphr.org). Für Spenden bis zu einem Betrag von 300 Euro genügt bei der Steuererklärung Ihr Kontoauszug in Verbindung mit diesem Zuwendungsnachweis.

Libereco – Partnership for Human Rights e.V. ist in Deutschland durch den Freistellungsbescheid des Finanzamtes Köln-Nord vom 01.07.2019, Steuernummer 217/5959/1921, als gemeinnützige Organisation gemäß §5 Abs. 1 Nr. 9 KStG von der Körperschaftssteuer und nach § 3 Nr. 6 GewStG von der Gewerbesteuer befreit, weil sie ausschließlich und unmittelbar steuerbegünstigten, gemeinnützigen Zwecken im Sinne der §§ 51 ff. AO dient.

Libereco – Partnership for Human Rights ist in der Schweiz vom Kantonalen Steueramt Zürich mit Schreiben 15/10 261 vom 04.06.2015 wegen Verfolgung von gemeinnützigen Zwecken von der Steuerpflicht befreit worden.

Libereco – Partnership for Human Rights wurde in den Niederlanden vom Belastingdienst/Oost-Brabant mit Schreiben vom 03.03.2016 unter der Fiscaalnummer: 8242 08 444 unbefristet als allgemein gemeinnützig (ANBI) unter Artikel 6.33 Wet inkomstenbelasting 2001 anerkannt.